Hello UK !!

I get so excited every time I come across amazing, local shops from around the world. This time we are going to Wales, UK !

AROMAWAKENING is one of those shops that resembles everything I’m looking for. They define themselves as: “Raw Organic Skincare & Rustic Handmade Vegan Soaps. Lovingly formulated from natural ingredients  in Wales, UK. Therapeutic Aromatherapy blends & Organic plant infusions are combined with natural gentle ingredients”

The ordering process and the customer service is superb. The owner, Grainne, is delightful and makes sure to answer all of your questions and get back to you on a timely manner. And even though I’m in the states and they are in the UK, the shipping was relatively fast, and it only took 1 week for me to receive the package.

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 11.36.51 PM

I ordered the Organic Deep Cleansing Oil with Apricot Kernel Oil, Mandarin & Petitgrain and all I have to say is WOW… I have tried many cleansing oils and this is my favorite so far.

It’s luscious and it works wonders to remove my make up. I spread it with my fingers, massage it a for a little bit and when I wipe it off with a warm cloth it comes out right away. Afterwards my skin feels super soft, hydrated, and the combination of mandarin, sweet almond oil and petitgrain smells heavenly!

The basic concept behind oil cleansing is that it cleans and naturally balance the skin’s natural oils. Apricot Kernel and Almond oil provide a silky smooth texture and are rich in vitamins. Castor oil easily penetrates the skin and has excellent drawing properties which removes toxins and impurities.

FullSizeRender (2)

I also ordered the ‘Sweet Citrus Summer’ soap.

Handmade, raw, palm free, vegan and made with shea butter and apricot kernel oil this soap makes my skin feel super soft. It is scented with with sweet orange, lemon, lavender, bergamot, lemongrass, and clove bud oil essential oils. 

As you can tell, those are a lot of amazing, crazy delicious smelling oils. So I bet you can imagine how unbelievable good this soap smells!! On top of being a delight to shower with, the coconut and castor oil give this bar a light natural lather.

All of AROMAWAKENING products are 100% natural, free of any chemicals, parabens, SLS, petrochemicals, synthetic colours, fragrance and preservatives

Besides cleansing oils and handcrafted soaps, they offer body oils, body butters, lip balms, healing balms, baby products and many other great natural products.

If you would like to try any of these, please head over to their Website or Instagram and follow AROMAWAKENING.

Love,

Raquel ❤

Leave a Reply

