Corpo Natura RD… (Part I)

I am beyond excited to share this extraordinary company with you!

CORPO NATURA is located in the Dominican Republic, which happens to be my hometown that I miss so much and has SO many things to offer! I heard about them over 1 year ago and had been dying to try their products ever since. So when I decided to start my own natural products blog they were the first ones that came to mind, it seemed like the perfect time to make it happen!

I immediately sent an email to the owner, María Rosa, who is lovely and beyond courteous. She prepared the most amazing box of products and shipped it to LA right away. I can’t explain how THRILLED I was to receive that box. I had heard so many great things about them that I was certain the products were going to be amazing and they completely exceeded my expectations.

All of their products are 100% natural, organic, artisanal, cruelty free and locally made.

I wanted to share every single product they sent me, but the truth is I didn’t have the time to try them all. The ones I’ve tried so far are so amazing I just can’t control myself, I have to share them now! So I will split my post into 2 parts, in this post I will share with you the ones I’ve been lucky enough to try so far and I will write the second part as soon as I try the rest!

Let’s start!

magoMango Body Balm

Besides tasting delicious and being my favorite fruit, Mango is also a treat for your skin: It nourishes, hydrates, promotes cell regeneration, is rich in antioxidants and is packed with vitamins A and E, which works to combat free radicals (found in air and even the sun’s rays). I can literally go on and on about the benefits of this magnificent fruit that we are so blessed to have in our country.

This body balm leaves my skin smelling deliciously sweet and it doesn’t leave a greasy residue even though it is extremely moisturizing. It can be used in any part of the body that’s very dry and/or damaged and even on the hair!

I particularly have been using it on my hands and elbows since the minute I opened the box. I already made this body balm a Kindest Essential ; )

coco

Organic Coconut Soap

I am an island girl, give me coconut and I go crazy!!

Coconut has been grazing us with its presence for the longest time, is one of the few foods that can be classified as a “superfood.” By now I think everyone reading this post should be aware of its innumerable health and beauty benefits (antibacterial, antifungal, improves cholesterol levels,  increases fat burning, moisturizes). I think it is without a doubt the best personal care product you’ll ever find in your kitchen.

In case some of you are just jumping on the natural product bandwagon, I will soon write a post completely dedicated to Coconuts, stay tuned!!!

CORPO NATURA soaps are handcrafted using the cold pressed method, which means no external heat is used so the goodness of the natural ingredients are preserved as much as possible. Every soap is  made with a base of extra virgin olive, coconut, and castor oil.

This Coconut bar in particular I have been using to wash my face and I am loving the result! You’d think that so many oils combined will make your skin feel extra greasy, but in reality it’s the complete opposite as it tricks the skin into thinking it has enough oil to slow down oil production while locking in the moisture.

Because cold pressed soaps are in their natural state, they don’t contain any synthetic preservatives or artificial hardeners. You need to be extra careful so you can prolong their life: 1) Try to not drop it in the water 2) Let it breath between uses 3) Always keep it on a soap dish.

FullSizeRender copy

Lip Balm

I can see why María Rosa told me this lip balm was their top seller!

I am obsessed with lip balms, my lips tend to get dry very easy so I am constantly searching for the next best thing (there are 3 or 4 sticks in my purse at any given time)

This lip balm is made of cold pressed cocoa butter, which comes from the cocoa bean found inside cocoa pods found in cacao trees (where we get the cocoa used to make chocolate, that’s why high quality cocoa butter has a wonderful chocolate-y scent). Cocoa butter is high in fatty acids, meaning it can penetrate deep-down into the skin and hydrate from within.

Other ingredients include cold pressed macadamia, coconut, avocado, grapeseed oils as well as vanilla and orange extract.

Words can’t explain the unbelievable texture it has, how soft and moisturized it leaves my lips and the smells is delicious!! Another Kindest Essential !!

Sapota (Chikoo) Hair Treatment Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 6.06.33 PM

I don’t even know where to begging with this.

I had no clue whatsoever that Sapota, Chikoo or Zapote how we call it, which is a tropical fruit, had any health or beauty benefits, until I received this little bottle and started researching.

It turns out that it has many: helps on collagen production (vitamin A & C), is rich in dietary fibre, is a powerful antioxidant, improves skin complexion, fights dandruff, helps in hair growth, prevents premature graying of the hair, makes hair strong, the list is endless!

My scalp is very oily and my ends are slightly damaged due to some color processes I have done over the years. So I decided to try it first only on my ends. I washed and dried my hair as usual, poured a little bit on my fingers and rubbed it all over my ends. Immediately I saw the difference, my ends were shinier than ever and super soft! For my next post I will tell you my experience when I use it as a capillary treatment.

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 12.14.29 AMRaw Sugar Cane Scrub

I wrote about this sugar scrub on my Instagram account as soon as I stepped out of the shower the first time I used it. The smell of sugar cane is super pronounced it took me back home to the DR, it brought back so many memories!  I LOVED it!!

I have tried so many different types of sugar scrubs, but there is something about this one that makes it different! I paid close attention to the sweet note María Rosa placed inside my box by smothering my self from top to bottom while I showered. I patted myself dry and came out of the shower dewy and soft!

Really, I could keep talking about these products forever but I don’t want to make the post too long, plus I still have 4 more products to try and to review! YAY!

So to wrap things up, I highly recommend CORPO NATURA, these products are remarkable! If you would like to give yourself a treat please email them at corponatura@gmail.com or visit them at:

facebook.com/corponaturard

instagram.com/corponaturard

To be continued…

Love,

Raquel ❤

3 thoughts on “Corpo Natura RD… (Part I)

Leave a Reply

