From Hawaii – Leahlani Skincare

Aloha!!

cdccdc

I am super happy to share with you my experience with this incredible Coconut Infusion from Leahlani Skincare. A company based in Kauai, Hawaii, that was founded in 2006 by Holistic Esthetician Leah Klasovsky.

I discovered Leahlani Skincare a couple of weeks ago on Instagram. The fist picture I saw was of this Coconut Infusion and being the island girl-coconut lover that I am, I knew I had to try it. I contacted Leah, the lovely owner, to ask her a couple of question which she gracefully answered on a timely manner and 5 days later, just in time for my Memorial Day vacations, I received my package…boy was I happy!!

As soon as I opened the bottle I smiled, the smell of this Coconut Infusion is something I can only describe as the feeling you get when you open your eyes on a Sunday morning.. Pure happiness!!

I have some bgbfbdfbmelasma on my face from the years and years of taking sun in my country, so for the past three years I have been trying to avoid sun as much as possible. But that weekend I knew I wanted to soak it all in, I missed my golden skin!!

So I brought it with me to Palm Springs and the first thing I did was slather myself with it and lay on the sun (joy!), I figured there is no better, healthier bronzing oil than a mix of pure organic coconut and macadamia oils. I absolutely love the beautiful color it gave me!

After my shower I smeared it all over again as a moisturizer after my long day in the sun. I have to say during the whole weekend my skin felt super soft,  nourished, delicious and I was walking around with a super sexy glow from head to toe.

This infusion can also be used on the hair to soften and moisturize and as a shaving oil. (I will be trying these two next!)

It smells so lovely and the texture is so amazing, you will just want to rub it on at all times.

This Coconut Infusion comes in two different scents:

This one is called MAHANA which the owner describes as ‘a soft, gentle and mildly sweet fusion of organic vanilla and coconut cream‘.

The other one is called THE PUA LEI, ‘a fusion of exotic puakenikeni flowers and tuberose are very reminiscent of the flower leis that are worn in Hawaii‘.

Both of these products are made using pure unrefined coconut oil infused with organic, cold pressed Kukui, macadamia and sea buckthorn fruit oils and gently kissed with golden shimmer.

8663
Coconut oil is loaded with medium chain fatty acids, or triglycerides, which help to soften and moisturize the skin. And is anti bacterial and anti viral which helps in treating various skin conditions including psoriasis, dermatitus and eczema.
 hbb_category_kukui1
Kukui nut oil contains fatty acids and antioxidants, as well as vitamins A, C and E. This miracle oil also helps to treat a variety of skin ailments such as eczema, psoriasis and burned or damaged skin.
VMN Image
Macadamia oil contains palmitoleic acid, oleic acid, linoleum acid and phytosterols. Combined, these fatty acids help to delay skin and cell aging, boosts cellular regeneration, moisturizes and hydrates the skin.
777888d57956517d7eda7689e2e6478c
Sea Buckthorn oil is often touted as a ‘miracle berry’, it is loaded with antioxidants, vitamins, essential fatty acids and omega 3, 6, 7 & 9.

If you are interested in trying this Coconut Infusion or get to know more of Leahlani Skincare and all their amazing, natural, cruelty free local products,visit them at:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/leahlaniskincare

https://instagram.com/leahlaniskincare/

Thank you Leah for completing my perfect relaxing weekend ❤

Mahalo !!

Love, Raquel

bgnhn
Kona, Hawaii 2009
2 thoughts on “From Hawaii – Leahlani Skincare

Leave a Reply

